top of page

shellsonly Group

Public·162 members
Tiesiog Mantas
Tiesiog Mantas

Jon Hopkins - Immunity (2013) FLAC

Jon Hopkins - Immunity (2013) FLAC

Immunity is the fourth studio album by English electronic musician and producer Jon Hopkins, released on 3 June 2013 by Domino Records. The album was nominated for the 2013 Mercury Prize for best album and the 2014 Grammy Award for Best Dance/Electronic Album.

The album explores the contrast between organic and synthetic sounds, and between fast and slow rhythms. Hopkins described it as "a journey through a night out" that starts with "the most inhuman and distorted thing" and ends with "the most human and fragile thing". The album features vocals from King Creosote, Purity Ring's Megan James, and London folk singer-songwriter Emma Smith.


The album received critical acclaim from music critics, who praised its intricate production, emotional depth, and immersive atmosphere. Pitchfork named it the best electronic album of 2013 and the 23rd best album of the decade. The Guardian called it "a staggering achievement of musicality, emotion and range".

In 2023, Hopkins released a remastered version of the album on Bandcamp, featuring improved sound quality and dynamic range. The remaster also includes a download of Asleep Versions, an EP of ambient reworks of four tracks from Immunity, as well as remixes by Four Tet, Nosaj Thing, Moderat, and others. The remaster is available in various formats, including MP3, FLAC, CD, and limited coloured double vinyl.

If you are a fan of Jon Hopkins or electronic music in general, you should definitely check out Immunity (Remaster 2023) on Bandcamp and experience one of the most innovative and captivating albums of the 21st century.


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...


bottom of page